San Diego, CA

SDSU Open Air Theatre
Thursday, May 30th, 1985

back to the 1985 Sleepless Knights Tour Dates

Show Notes:

This Set List is culled from a review of the show and from other Set List tendencies; therefore, it could be incomplete or out of order.
Confirmed songs: “Grapefruit-Juicy Fruit,” “California Promises,” “Coconut Telegraph,” “Come Monday,” “Who’s the Blonde Stranger?,” “Gypsies in the Palace,” “I Can’t Tell You Why,” “Fins,” “Last Mango in Paris,” “A Pirate Looks at Forty,” “Margaritaville,” “Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes,” and “Brown Eyed Girl.”

01 The Great Filling Station Holdup (Solo Acoustic)
02 Son of a Son of a Sailor (w/Fingers)
03 Door Number Three (w/Fingers)
04 Grapefruit-Juicy Fruit (w/Fingers, Utley, Robert Greenidge, Sam Clayton)
05 California Promises (w/Fingers, Utley, Robert Greenidge, Sam Clayton)
06 We are the People our Parents Warned us About (Rest of the band Joins)
07 Stars on the Water
08 Coconut Telegraph
09 Come Monday
10 Ragtop Day
11 Who’s the Blonde Stranger?
12 Volcano
13 Gypsies in the Palace
14 One Particular Harbour
15 If the Phone Doesn’t Ring, It’s Me
16 Why Don’t We Get Drunk
17 Let it Ride (Josh Leo on Vocals)
18 Dixie Chicken (Sam Clayton on Vocals)
19 I Can’t Tell You Why (Timothy B. Schmidt on Vocals)
20 Medley: Nautical Wheelers
Tin Cup Chalice
Boat Drinks
Banana Republics
The Captain and The Kid
He Went to Paris
Cowboy in the Jungle
21 Cheeseburger in Paradise
22 Fins
23 Last Mango in Paris
24 A Pirate Looks at Forty
25 Margaritaville
26 Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes
27 Brown Eyed Girl